Taking the A to Z April 2012 Challenge!

Thanks to fellow blogger and WriMo Jim for pointing me to the A to Z April Challenge (check out Jim’s A to Z blog here)!  Participants are challenged to write 26 blog posts in April following the letters of the alphabet.  Posts are meant to be short and hopefully follow a theme.  You probably won’t be surprised to know that my theme for the challenge will be Jordan A-to-Z.

As most of you know, I am no stranger to month-long writing challenges.  NaNoWriMo has been my staple form of literary abandon for several years now.  This challenge sounds much more manageable than NaNo.  Basically I have to write 26 posts of any length in as many days.  The only real caveat is tying the post into my theme and using the letter of the day.  The way I see it, this should be a fun way to kick-start some posts I’ve been meaning to blog about.

You may have noticed that lately I tend to write rather sporadic and lengthy posts, not ideal for the blogosphere.  I am hoping that this exercise will help me be more disciplined about writing, focused in how I write, and in the end give me a platform of many posts from which to expand content on my blog.

So … stay tuned … please enjoy and comment if you have the time.  I also plan to post 3-5 random links each day from the list of 1,480 participants  in this year’s A to Z April Challenge (I am #1299).  If you are a fellow blogger and want to take the plunge with me … you can still click the same link and sign up to participate up until 11:59 PM CST on April 2nd!

Look for my first post later today Jordan A to Z: A is for ……

4 Responses

  1. Thats a great concept!

    • Thanks … but the idea wasn’t mine! =) Will you be taking the A to Z Challenge this year? Like the central idea of your blog … cool name … I’ll check back later in the month

      • Thanks! Being I’m still pretty new to blogging, I don’t think I’m quite ready for challenges just yet. My current goal is to just blog once a week.

  2. Ahlan, ahlan Brian! Thanks for the mention and link. I’m glad you decided to join us. Can’t wait to savor your posts!

Leave a Reply

