Ahhrrggh . . . . . !

Ok, ok, ok – no one else out there is probably going to care about this (except perhaps one or two blogging friends) – but I was messing around with different designs for the blog and I lost the picture in my header.  Ahhhhhrrrgghhhh ………………….!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m working on my Dad’s computer – and won’t have a hi-speed connection for mine for awhile. 

I am so frustrated – I loved that picture it went so well with the blog title.  I can’t find it in my media gallery and I’m not sure if it’s saved on my computer or not.  It’s weird because when i previewed the design the pic was there – but once I activated it the design disappeared and I can’t get it back.

Say it ain’t so!

Anyways . . . Comments on the new theme?  I thought that brightening it up a bit might be good, and make it more readable.  What do you think?

6 Responses

  1. Brian,

    Nice theme. very pleasing to the eye. Good color contrast.

    Did you find the photo? The one you have now looks good.

    Edgar.

  2. If you haven’t cleared your web browser’s cache in a while and have visited your website since you last cleared it the image should still be in your cache.

    If you want help retrieving data from the cache let me know.

  3. Bummer. I do like the theme, but that was a nice header. Perhaps you could mess around with some photos you’ve taken and find/tweak one that would work. One from your travels?

  4. Yeah – I thought it might be easier/more welcoming for some. I liked the artistic nature of white on black, but this is just plain easier to read. Now what to do about the pic. Anyone hve any ideas?

  5. Well, it is easier to read… for those of us with vision challenges:)

  6. i am so sad that i think i want to shut down the whole site right now until I can find the pic. Grrr. I better go to bed before I do anything more stupid than i already have!

Leave a Reply

