On moving and posting

Well, it’s definitely official. We will move to Amman in August of this year! We are very excited about everything that is in store for us on this next chapter in our lives. It’s been a whirlwind of stuff since I got back from the Middle East and will continue to get busier and busier until we leave.

So . . . I’m not taking a hiatus from blogging – but it will definitely have lower priority for awhile. Many thanks to those who so faithfully tracked with my time traveling in the Middle East.

I was hoiping to return to regular Friday commentary on issues relevant in the Middle East in general and Palestine in particular, but am not sure I’ll be able to. That said, I will update from time to time, so put me in your rss reader.

I do have a couple of things I’ll try to get to this week.

  1. Inserting some videos that I couldn’t upload from Dubai/Jordan.
  2. My overdue thoughts on the modern State of Israel turning 60.

In the meantime, I saw a special on PBS tonight about Muslim-American comedians. Don’t know if it will be on again, but if you happen to see it – well worth the hour. It follows some very “normal” (whatever that means) American comedians who are trying to make it in the biz and happen to be Muslims and of Middle Eastern heritage, but born and raised in the US. Very funny, but also very enlightening. On e of the comedians is from the Chicago area and there was actually some footage of a prayer service shot in the Villa Park mosque. Here’s the link to the PBS info on the special.

http://www.pbs.org/weta/crossroads/about/show_standup.html

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

