Notre Dame du Paris pics

When I was making plans for my layover in Paris, I thought it best to just focus my time on one area. I chose Notre Dame, thinking I would go up on top of the towers, walk around the Ile de la Cite and Ile St-Louis, see the stained glass in Saint Chappelle, walk along the Seine, etc. But here’s the deal – it was chilly, overcast, rain was forecast, and nothing was really happening around Notre Dame at 8 AM on a Tuesday in April. So I scouted around the outside of this magnificent cathedral, enjoyed the bells tolling from the PLace du Parvis, and walked around a bit. I thought touring the inside (and nearby Saint Chappelle) and climbing the tower would be best on a brighter day. So after an hour or so I made my way over to the Eiffel Tower, opting to bag two landmarks in cursory fashion on this layover.

Here are the pics from Notre Dame, and a video with the bells tolling. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

